Prof. Herbert Jäckle, Director from the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen and former Vice President of the Max Planck Society, has been awarded with the Leloir Prize by the MINCyT.

This award was given to Prof. Jäckle’s for his role in the fruitful scientific cooperation with the MPS and the creation of the Partner Institute, IBioBA.

Prof. Jäckle received the Prize on November 17, and visited during several days the Institute, together with Dr. Philippe Bastiaens, Director at the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Physiology in Dortmund, discussing with us new future collaborative research plans.